Day 20 of Quarantine – A Pandemic Poem

A glimpse into my Quarantine Journal of Pandemic Poems

Twenty days locked up,
with nothing to do.
Twenty days locked up,
and I’m getting really sick of you.

sub-buzz-12733-1512776848-1

I can’t be dropping names,
because I’ll get a lot of flack.
lets just say he’s a freakin little gremlin,
who’s eating all the food and getting fat.

1388517230450

I’ve gotten sick of painting,
and Zumba became a chore.
I’m tired of watching tv,
the Kardashians have become a bore.

CB2S980XIAE4q9o

Baking is always fun,
but I hate cleaning all the mess.
Snacking has become my favourite past time,
but now my summer body is a winter bod at best.

raw

I keep asking for a puppy,
but Gremlin keeps saying no.
I don’t care I’m going to get one anyways,
an Italian Greyhound named Gelato.

shutterstock_208785862

This is my Quarantine Journal,
my book of Pandemic Poems.
I promise to keep it up so when this is all over,
I’ll have something to show ’em!

Leave a comment