$0.70 a Cup

COFFEE. Because crack is bad for you.

Who new I would find love in a cup-a-Joe? Well it happened, I’m head over heels for coffee. Literally. If I don’t have one to start my day I trip head over heels because I’m probably still half asleep. I’m trying to imagine what that would even look like…am I falling backwards in order for my head to go over my heels? This is besides the point, the fact is, I dig coffee but not like a true coffee lover who looks for that bold aroma in their black, bitter coffee, no, I enjoy my flavoured coffees…you know, for those weak ass b*tches. Don’t take any offence to that, I’m one of you, we just don’t do bitter, we like flavour in our beverage as we do in our lives ūüėČ

When I was younger we had a Daisy Mart right near my house, its where I bought all my candies…and pirated DVDs (when that was a thing). Today, it has become a little piece of heaven, allow me to introduce you to¬†Personal Service Coffee

IMG_8255.JPG

I’ve only ever been in this store once before and that was because I was being chased by a bee. I decided to give this place a shot since I’ve been buying my Kcup pods from my local grocery store and already tried everything they had to offer. Immediately entering the store you get a burst of vibrant coffee scents…thats great! I wouldn’t want to be walking into a coffee shop and have it smelling like something else.
I swear I have never seen so many Kcup pods before…for those of you living under rocks, Kcup pods are little cups filled with coffee or tea, some even have apple cider or hot chocolate and you use them in a Keurig machine. With a simple push of a button you have a single cup of coffee/tea/cider/hot chocolate or whatever hot beverage your little heart desires…you can even brew over ice to make it an iced beverage…Keurig, are you hiring? I sound like I already work for you.

The showroom was a lot larger than I expected, or maybe its because Kcups really don’t take up that much space. You get a complimentary cup of coffee (or other hot beverage) while you shop around, I decided to try a coconut flavoured coffee. Instead of carts or baskets you get a¬†Keurig Carousal¬†that you can fill up as much or as little as you like.
While picking out my flavours, sales associate¬†Irene, comes up to me with a tray of freshly baked cookies…um, what have I been doing going to coffee shops when I could have been coming here for fresh cookies and unlimited coffee flavours?!

IMG_8248.JPG

I spent a good 35 minutes in the showroom just looking at all the different products they offer, I’m never buying a box of the same coffee again, mixing and matching is totally where its at!

IMG_8250.JPGIMG_8249.JPG

I’m hoping they do seasonal flavours because eventually I’m going to have tried everything they offer! There are boxes of coffee as well for those people who love a specific brand, I have commitment issues so I can’t stick to one coffee, I need them all so I can have options.

IMG_8251.JPGIMG_8253.JPGIMG_8254.JPG

They even sell Keurig machines…probably a good idea because those cups are useless without them (duh).

I really loved the little sitting area, I wanted to sit and sip my coffee with a cookie but I didn’t want Irene to think I was weird just chilling out in a coffee showroom all alone…I will imagine myself sitting at one of the tables every time I look at this photo. #SameDifference

IMG_8252.JPG

All in all I’d say it was a great first experience! The atmosphere was a solid 9/10, I think some music could have really set the tone in there! If you are a fan of coffee or tea, maybe you just like hot chocolate or cider, I recommend you check this place out, it will be worth your wild (I know this is not the correct phrase but why would it be¬†worth your while, your while?! Its worth your wild because caffeine will add that wild kick into your day that you obviously need because you are drinking coffee) *Change Approved!*

I bought 24 pods of coffee, I drink two coffees a day, so Irene, I will see you in 12 days!

 

-A

 

Leave a Reply

