My Lettuce Pocket Surprise

*Insert corny lettuce pun here*

Feeling hungry and only have boring leftovers? No problem! I had leftover chilli and spaghetti sauce in the fridge so I decided to create something exciting…and a little healthy since I ate like a pig over the weekend.

I started with a cup of chilli and spaghetti sauce mixed together and heated that up.

IMG_8070.JPG

Then I added sliced zucchini and green peppers to a pan and cooked those babies to soft perfection, adding in my favourite (most basic) seasonings – garlic and cracked black pepper.

Prepping was easy, all I needed while my veggies were cooking and my saucy chilli was heating was a giant plate of lettuce.

IMG_8073.JPG

Once everything was cooked and ready it was all up to the presentation! I opened the lettuce up, added my saucy chilli, topped it with my veggies and sprinkled on some parmesan for a bit of a cheesy kick!

IMG_8074.JPG

Once that was set I swaddled it like a new born baby!

IMG_8075.JPG-1

The excitement was unbearable, I couldn’t wait to dig in…

IMG_8076.JPG-1

These Lettuce Pockets had one hell of a Surprise in them – Ultimate Deliciousness! I’m pretty sure most of it ended up all over my face but isn’t getting messy the best part of eating? No, you’re right, eating is the best part of eating, getting messy is just a bonus.
I feel so content and pretty healthy after my crafty lunch – ready to seize the day!

If you try this at home, I suggest not wearing white…big mistake!

 

-A

 

Leave a Reply

