My Blueberry Pecan Muffins with a Cream Cheese Topper

Muffin compares to my baking 😉

On days where I have an extended amount of free time and want to avoid cleaning my room, I go to the kitchen and either eat my bodyweight in whatever food I can find down there OR I bake…and then eat my bodyweight in what was just made. Today was a baking day.

As I scrounged through our pantry and fridge I found some great ingredients including; icing sugar, blueberry muffin mix, pecans, whipping cream, cream cheese, eggs and milk…so I thought “why not!”

First I started with the cream cheese topping, I just eyeballed this…my tastebuds did the measuring. I added the cream cheese, sprinkled in the icing sugar and added the whipping cream as needed. Then I stirred.

32A5F79E-0E0B-4377-B6AA-104930FAC6E0

After doing that I moved on to the muffins adding in 3 cups of blueberry muffin mix with 3/4 cup of milk, 2 eggs and a bunch of crushed pecans.

Once it was all added into my bowl, I wiggled my nose Bewitched style and just like that my mix was ready! I wish, my arm was tired after mixing that, I lack upper body strength.

I spooned in the mix into my cupcake pan, I decided on mini muffins because 1. Food is always amazing when its smaller than its supposed to be and 2. I couldn’t find the regular sized muffin pan. Once my mix was added I plopped (gross) a dollop of the cream cheese mix on top of each muffin and stirred it up. I cooked my muffins at 350 degrees and waited semi patiently for 17 minutes….and cleaned this horrid mess…

78FD1334-8A9E-4BC5-AAE6-9C92D08429B3

Finally after all that, I’m super happy to say my muffins came out subpar! They look less than perfect but they taste like magical treats for my mouth.

1E72F841-AB2F-472A-9B68-9EEA6E299911

I probably could have made a lovely loaf but I’m glad I have a bunch of Alice in Wonderland size treats for the week now!

 

-A

Leave a Reply

