Part-time Princess👸🏽

I believe, do you?

For 3 years now I have been working as a Princess Performer with Princess Parties by Simone and it has been one of the most rewarding experiences…rewarding in a sense that yes, I get to brighten the days of children but also rewarding because I get to be treated like royalty.

The past week we did a meet-and-greet at The Pickering Town Centre, it had been awhile since my last gig so I was pretty stoked. This time my sister Lindsay got to be part of the Princess Team #SquadGoals – she had never done it before but has always wanted to play a princess (who wouldn’t). I have to say, she made a stunning princess! Don’t tell her I said that, her head will swell and I don’t need to be living with that.

FullSizeRender.jpg-1

The most difficult part of the day was driving to and from the event as these dresses were like, a hundred times our size. Looks great standing up, looks ridiculous jammed into a car…lets just say my car is still a disgusting mess and covered in dirt because of these gowns that dragged all that mess in.. #WorthIt

FullSizeRender.jpgFor two princesses who aren’t supposed to be related…we look a lot alike🤔

This is probably one of the best jobs anyone could possibly have, think about it, you get to dress up and lie for a living, easy! Its rewarding, fun, exciting, makes you believe in magic, occasionally you get free cake at parties, and the questions kids ask are the cherry on top! This is one of those jobs you want to keep in your back pocket, forever! I think their hiring 😉

 

Princess wave,

-A

 

Leave a Reply

