I gave up bread for the month…I never said anything about bread CRUMBS

There are loopholes in everything

Summer is around the corner and with that comes the inconvenient efforts you make to get your body where you want it to be. I thought by giving up bread for the month I’d get to where I wanted to be, faster…keep in mind pizza doesn’t count (obviously) thats a dough…and never once did I say I was giving up bread crumbs.

I’ve been introducing more veggies into my everyday but to make it more fun and exciting, I create new ways to make my bland vegetables a fiesta!

First I started by steaming these bad boys – Broccoli, Zucchini, and Asparagus

While that was going down I prepped a pan with aluminum foil, a bowl for mixing, olive oil – extra virgin 😉 – and of course a hefty dose of bread crumbs…probably enough to make three slices of bread, I’m making up for the lack of bread I’ve consumed these past 21 days.

IMG_7853Once my terribly bland vegetables were partially steamed I threw them into the bowl, added my virgin, and sprinkled on those crumbs.

IMG_7856-1These veggie babies were ready for the oven! I popped them in and baked them for a good 25 minutes. I started at 350 degrees but then got impatient so cranked that shit up to 500…same outcome, right?

IMG_7858-2I always impress myself with how talented I am, these were great! I don’t know how often I will conduct such a veggie ordeal but at least now I know I can…okay, its wasn’t so much an ordeal as it was just something to kill time before work today. The clean up was the worst part. I hate cleaning, its the one thing I’m bad at.

All in all I’m feeling refreshed and hella healthy!

 

-A

Leave a Reply

